Undo Losing Trades With dealCancellation

One of the industry’s most innovative tools which allows you to trade risk-free*. Give yourself a one hour margin to cancel your order when the markets are moving against you.

Start Trading Today

When can I use dealCancellation*?

Trade Big Events

During significant events some brokers increase margins or completely disable trading. We don’t, in fact we give you a tool which can help you trade big economic calendar events confidently.

Go Ahead, Make the Trade

Placing a trade order can be nerve-wracking, but with dealCancellation you can cancel a losing trade for a small fee, taking the anxiety of losing that trade out of the equation.

Make Bigger Deals

If the fear of losing a deal is holding you back from making a bigger trade, don’t worry, dealCancellation gives you a one hour window to reverse it. If you see the markets moving against you, simply cancel the order.

Take Advantage of Volatility

Usually traders steer clear of volatility, because it could potentially increase the risk of losses. The problem is, increased risk also means increased opportunity. Use volatility to your advantage - with dealCancellation.

How do I use dealCancellation?

1

When you open a deal, click on the shield icon to turn on dealCancellation

When you open a deal, click on the shield icon to turn on dealCancellation

slide on dealCancellation to enable slide on dealCancellation to enable

2
 
 

To see which trades have dealCancellation activated go to your Open Trades Report, the shield icon will be displayed next to the protected trades.

Open Trades Report Open Trades Report

To see which trades have dealCancellation activated go to your Open Trades Report, the shield icon will be displayed next to the protected trades.

3

Losing a deal? Just cancel it within the set time limit.

Losing a deal? Just cancel it within the set time limit.

Try dealCancellation

Still have questions? Check out the dealCancellation FAQ.

Losing Deal Open Trades Report

Still have questions?
Check out the dealCancellation FAQ.

 

dealCancellation FAQs

Due to exchange rate fluctuation, the amount to risk, once converted back to the trading account’s base currency, may be different when the deal is cancelled or closed.

Trades with active dealCancellation cannot be cancelled. You may close the position and realise any profits.

Another great benefit of dealCancellation is that if you’ve covered your trade with this feature, and should that trade be stopped out before you cancel it, you will still get the amount to risk of your trade returned to your trading account.

When you cancel your deal, the amount to risk of that trade (your loss) is returned to your trading account.

No, you can only add it when you first set up your trade.

To cancel a deal that has dealCancellation enabled, go to ‘My Open Positions’ and you will see the dealCancellation icon on the deals you have enabled it on.

trades protected by dealCancellation are marked with the shield icon

When you click to ‘close’ the position you are presented with the confirmation screen – at the bottom you will see how many minutes are left to cancel the deal. You may cancel the deal by clicking ‘Cancel Deal’ at the bottom of the screen. If dealCancellation has expired, you will no longer be able to ‘cancel’ the deal but you may ‘close’ it as normal.

How to cancel a losing deal

Opened trades with dealCancellation still active will appear under “My Open Trades” tab with the dealCancellation icon next to the pair.

trades protected by dealCancellation are marked with the shield icon

By clicking the close button you will be able to see the remaining time for dealCancellation at the bottom of the pop-up window.

How to cancel a losing deal

Your deal is covered for a set amount of time as shown on the trading ticket. By default this is one hour (60 minutes).

Yes, a fee based on recent market volatility.

On your trading ticket, click the dealCancellation icon to the ‘On’ position and the cost is clearly stated. Once you click to ‘sell’ or ‘buy’ your deal will be opened with this feature enabled until expiry of dealCancellation (60 minutes time).

Enabling dealCancellation to a trade

You can apply dealCancellation to many of our day trading products including currencies, gold, silver and oil. Note, these are subject to change.

Simply check your trading ticket for the dealCancellation icon to see if it is applicable.

dealCancellation icon

dealCancellation is a feature on the easyMarkets trading platform that gives you the right to cancel the trade up to the expiration time and save your invested amount.

Innovating since 2001

easyMarkets has been serving its customers since 2001. From the very beginning we have strived to offer our clients the most innovative products, tools and services.

Regulation and Security

easyMarkets is regulated by both ASIC and CySEC. We offer our clients negative balance protection and their funds are held in segregated accounts.

Trade On Mobile

easyMarkets innovative and intuitive app allows you to trade on any iOS or Android device, giving you access to markets anywhere, anytime.

*dealCancellation terms apply.

dealCancellation© is a patent pending under the “Easy Cancellation Option” application number 62334455.